Latest fqxi post

View my latest post on the fqxi forums here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

9 Comments on “Latest fqxi post”

  1. Dmitry Kobak Says:

    I wonder why nobody has commented here about Quantum Foundations Summer School in PI — I mean nobody from the 350 applicants…

    Either I am the only one from them who reads your blog (which would be very strange), or everybody is too polite :)

  2. Simone De Liberato Says:

    No, you are definitely not the only one…
    One week ago I was in Vienna for a symposium on foundations of modern physics and over ten grad students I met there four had applied!
    They did a darn good advertising campaign indeed.

  3. physics_grad_student Says:

    I’m another one of the 350 who applied. Keeping my fingers crossed. . .


  4. The successful applicants will be contacted very soon. Due to unforeseen events and the volume of applications it took longer than we expected, so I apologize if that messes up anyone’s travel plans. Unfortunately, I can’t reveal who is on the list before then, but it should only be a matter of days before you find out.

    Just to emphasize again, many fantastic applicants will have to be rejected because of space constraints and the sheer number of applicants. If this does happen to you then please don’t be discouraged and I hope you continue to pursue your interest in foundations in the future.

  5. Ian Durham Says:

    Have you been writing form letters lately?

  6. Ian Durham Says:

    Ok, that’s didn’t come out right. Was supposed to say:

    If this does happen to you then please don’t be discouraged and I hope you continue to pursue your interest in foundations in the future.

    You need a preview button.

  7. Dmitry Kobak Says:

    Hoo-ah! I’ve got admitted! Matt, hope to see you there.

  8. Ian Durham Says:

    Oh wherefore art thou Matthew Leifer, blogger extraordinaire? Thy blog has run dry…


  9. I’ve been taking a break. It wasn’t intentional, but I’ve been traveling a lot and didn’t seem to find time to write anything (or was too lazy). Anyway, I hope normal service will resume shortly.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

